2018 The Forward Prizes – Highly Commended

Judges: Mimi Khalvati, Chris McCabe, Niall Campbell, Jen Campbell and Bidisha (chair)

2016 Hamish Canham Prize – First Prize

Judges: Carole Satyamurti (chair), Sophie Baker, Paul McGrane, Judith Palmer and Mike Sims

2016 Complete Works III – Appointed Fellow

Judges: Bernadine Evaristo, Karen McCarthy Woolf, Kayo Chingonyi, Fiona Sampson, Michael Schmidt and Daljit Nagra.

2016 Watermarks Poetry Competition – 3rd Prize

Judge: Clare Shaw

2015 Anne Born Prize – Commended

Judge: Pascale Petit

2015 Poetry Society Members’ Poems (Summer – Theme: Magic) – Winner

Judge: Anne-Marie Fyfe

2015 Red Shed Poetry Competition – Commended (twice)

Judge: Julie Mellor

2014 Bridport Prize (Flash Fiction) – Shortlisted

2014 PENfro Poetry Competition – Shortlisted

2013 PENfro Poetry Competition – First Prize

Judge: Samantha Wynne-Rhydderch

2013 Bridport Prize (Flash Fiction) – Shortlisted

2013 Fish Prize (Short Story) – Shortlisted

2012 Bridport Prize (Flash Fiction) – Shortlisted